I’ve made it!

I’ve made it!
Last night was awesome!
Yeah, I made my first ever 10k run (normal pacing/speed) in 1 hour.
How much more if I added speed on it? (wink!)
It was already a great accomplishment for a non-professional runner like me.

20776-anonymous-quote-running-teaches-me-that-i-am-capable-of-so-much

I remember when I just started to try my luck on running sports.
My mind panic just having this thought of walking for at least 1kilometer. It was already too much!
I can’t do that!”

But since it was my will to engage my body to this activity, I still tried to pursue.
I started it with 1km walk-run, I continued to test my endurance to 3km, to 5km upto 10km now.

Thanks to coach Evan, who patiently trained, guided and motivated me so well.
Most of the time, I used to complain…my legs pain, I felt lazy today, I was not in mood..etc..etc..just to escape from training. But I realized that if I kept on listening to those complains of my body, I can not start even a single step.

Thanks God for the gift of wisdom, health and love.

About rjaeblog

Do whatever you can, with whatever you have, wherever you are. Life is a continuous journey so as to learning. No matter what, just keep going because you never know where it will lead you. Every topic I'll be putting in here is a reflection of my everyday perspective. Join me and be part of my shadow's journey.
This entry was posted in faith, goals, health, inspiration, love life, personal stories, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

