Thankful Year!

There’s a saying “let go and let God”.

Another year had passed and thousands of countless blessings have been received and shared.
Let me share to you some realizations I have for this year that I think would also guide me in the next years to come.
3305133-when-you-let-go-and-let-god

HEALTH IS WEALTH FOR PHYSICAL

I made up my mind to take seriously my diets and physical exercises this year because I knew I am not getting any younger and taking care of my health is good enough to invest with. I successfully cut my carbs intake specially rice. Believe it or not, I was able to totally give it up for almost a year! At first, it was a struggle since rice is really part of my life. Since childhood, my parents would always encourage us to eat rice because it gives us energy in whatever we do. Rice planting was our source of livelihood back then. I limited myself also from eating cereal, bread and pastas. Along with this discipline, I was able to associate myself in running and reach my first ever 20km run! From 54kg down to 48kg.!! Not bad!

EMOTIONAL STABILITY

Who Am I now? What am I now?
Well I guess, I will try to be honest in this area. I am still emotionally unstable. Wait! can i justify why?
I’ve read somewhere that a woman’s emotional intelligence and capacity for emphathy is not a weakness. It is a strength.
There were times that I cannot control my temper, crying for no reason and worrying too much. They say that every bad experience will happen again until such time you get the lesson of it. I can agree no more. Because we all know that life is full of surprises, good or bad, and so much lessons to learn from it. I am so glad and blessed that I can say I am a strong woman now and if I’m going to rate myself from 1-10 where 10 is the highest, well at least I guess rate myself as 8. Enough to remind myself that it’s already a milestone for me not to be too much emotionally weak because it would always drag me to nothing but disappointments.

SELF LOVE TO SHARE LOVE

It always comes to my mind that you cannot give, you cannot share and you cannot help others unless you have enough from yourself. We cannot energize others unless we are energetic ourselves. We cannot share words of wisdom to others unless we have enough experiences to relate to them. We cannot appreciate the worth of people that become part of our lives unless we learned to appreciate our self worth. We cannot give love unless we love ourselves. Sharing our life to others and with others is always an opportunity for us to realize the meaning of our existence in this world, building relationship. But remember that the most important person you can build a relationship with is none other than ourselves.

SAVE UNTIL YOU SAVED

Working abroad is a big move to start your dream come true. However, no matter how big the “buck” is, it still depends on how you save this hard-earned money that you have. I have a parents and a son to support with that is why I decided to work abroad. They are the main reason why I continuously trying to build my luck here. I am a single parent as they call it that way. Anyway, back to savings. For this year, it is still not enough for me to finish my contract in the company I worked with so I decided to renew it for another two years. It is reality that the first completion of contract of an OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker or Filipino expat) is more on payments for the loans made during the application process plus the existing loans that we have left behind. So as for me, as I renewed my contract just last month (November), hopefully I can save more so I can give more…I can share more!

Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year to all!!
15782716_1088784137901227_364835803_n

About rjaeblog

Do whatever you can, with whatever you have, wherever you are. Life is a continuous journey so as to learning. No matter what, just keep going because you never know where it will lead you. Every topic I'll be putting in here is a reflection of my everyday perspective. Join me and be part of my shadow's journey.
This entry was posted in advocacy, celebrations, emotions, faith, family, goals, inspiration, ofw, personal stories, principles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

