A Place called Home

A home.

Untitled

Away from disneyland and beauty parlors

This place has so much memories of me.
From childhood, to teenage.
A place where I and siblings used to run after snakes, frogs,dogs, ducks and even rats.
A place where free range animals roamed around and play..


Can you imagine this paradise looks like?
This is the place where my hopes and dreams began.
A place where my family resides.

401162_3274001131059_2055855863_n.jpg

plant and you will reap

A place of more laughter than tears.
A place of chirping birds, a stunning blue sky and invigorating breeze coming from the mountains and ricefields.

420971_3273944689648_669198149_n

beauty in wilderness

A place where you can hear crickets and see fireflies at night.
A place where you can see stars shining bright.
A place where you neither need an aircondition nor eletric fan

20120101_171352

This is an AirConed Balcony- Air Continues Balcony

You don’t even need an umbrella when the rains pours..
Just a piece of Banana leaf will do..

Untitled

When you don’t have resources, you become resourceful

A place for the farmer.
Perfect place for the dreamer.

bikol.jpg

A Place for the farmer, perfect place for the dreamer

I took this picture 3 years ago before I left that place and landed in this desert land.
Whoaaa! Why Am I having this “daydream” in the middle of this sleepy afternoon?
I admit, I think I just miss this place so much…my heart, my home…The #Philippines.

About rjaeblog

Do whatever you can, with whatever you have, wherever you are. Life is a continuous journey so as to learning. No matter what, just keep going because you never know where it will lead you. Every topic I'll be putting in here is a reflection of my everyday perspective. Join me and be part of my shadow's journey.
Aside | This entry was posted in celebrations, emotions, family, goals, inspiration, personal stories, travels, Uncategorized, work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

